http://www.aec.gov.au/enrol/

Josie Alibrandi, Christina Alibrandi, Katia Alibrandi, Jacob Coote, Michael Andretti, Sera, Anna, Lee, Ivy Lloyd, Francesca Spinelli, Mia Spinelli, Bobby Spinelli, Luca Spinelli, Will Trombal, Tara Finke, Thomas Mackee, Justine Kalinsky, Siobhan Sullivan, Eva Rodriguez, Anna Nguyen, Shaheen, Javier, Taylor Markham, Raffy, Jonah Griggs, Chaz Santangelo, Hannah, Jude, Jessa McKenzie, Santangelo’s mum, Santangelo’s dad, Dom Mackee, Jacinta Mackee, Annabel Mackee, Bill Mackee, Grace Mackee, Georgie Finch, Sam Thompson, Ned the Cook, Mohsin the Ignorer, Violette Lebrac and any of my other characters living in Australia, would all vote for Marriage Equality and would make sure they were registered for the postal vote and have all their details updated by midnight tonight.

3 thoughts on “http://www.aec.gov.au/enrol/

  1. Asmara

    Hi Miss Marchetta,

    Been meaning to write you, but I keep on putting it off for some reasons.

    I just need to say this:

    I first read Looking For Alibrandi in 1993, when I was fifteen. It became a very important book for me as I identify with Josie although I am Indonesian. The problems she faces with her family, friends, boys, I totally get her.

    Thank you for writing the book that influenced the way I think as a teenager. Thank you because it shapes me into who I am as a person today. And thank you for Josie, John, Jacob, Michael… everyone in the book. To me they are not just “characters”. They are as real as can be.

    Thank you, I would like to meet you someday to chat. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

