One thought on “The Adelaide Writers’ Festival

  1. Billie

    I already did a happy dance and an instagram post when I saw this a couple of weeks ago. I saw you at AWW back in 2008 and you read a passage from Finnikin which was yet to be published. I may or may not have blubbered like a baby when I told you about how much Francesca meant to me. While I’d read the book several times as a teen, I reread it for AWW and it struck a whole other chord after having experiencing miscarriage first hand only a couple of months before. So many books and so much life has happened since then and I can’t wait to see you again this year. Hopefully I don’t cry this time! haha

Leave a Reply

