JELLICOE SCRIPT/FESTIVALS/THE LUMATERE CHRONICLES IN THE UK

I know it’s been a while, but I try not to post if I don’t have anything constructive or exciting to write about.  One day, I’d like to write a post about my journey getting a novel onto the screen.

Here  is the link from Screen Australia that talks about development funding for the project.  Which means they believe in it and want to support it.

SCREEN AUSTRALIAN DEVELOPMENT FUNDING

So, yes, we’re closer than we’ve ever been. No, I don’t have a clue when auditions will take place, but I’m presuming it’ll be later this year and I promise that if there are open auditions, the details will be here. I’ve said before that the actress who plays Taylor will be an international name. It’s close to impossible to distribute a film internationally without a name but I promise that the person we’d have  in mind is perfect to play her.

I found this link on pinterest and it’s as if it was made for our film. (there are trees and tattoos in the filmscript)

efe01f2f6994ed7d3b8f7aa9503bdb3d

Also, I will be speaking at The Byron Bay Literary Festival in August and the Brisbane Writer’s Festival in September for anyone in those areas.

Other good news is that after years and years and years of not really having an English publisher, The Lumatere Chronicles will be published in the UK. I think there’s enough room for more than one royal birth.

14 thoughts on “JELLICOE SCRIPT/FESTIVALS/THE LUMATERE CHRONICLES IN THE UK

  1. readingaftermidnight

    God, how I wish for the Jellicoe Road movie! With all my being!
    I know that it takes time, I know that I need to be patient, I know that people will put a lot of effort and passion in it and when it comes out it will be perfect.

    I just feel the need to come back again and again and check for the happy news, even though I follow this by email. Because I can’t wait for it. Can’t wait to see it on the big screen, to get a physical copy that I can hold it in my arms and watch over and over again, like I do with the book now.

    One day, one day.. hopefully soon..

  2. Karla

    I think Elle Fanning will be GREAT as Taylor 🙂 waiting for the moviee ❤

  3. Pingback: Links Galore | Annie Cardi

  4. Norah

    Hey! I love you and your books so much!! You’re such a good writer<3 do you know when the film 'jellicoe road' based on your book will be released? The book was so amazing and I can't wait for the movie!

  5. Lu

    Do you know the details of where/when you will be at the Brisbane Writer’s Festival? I couldn’t find you on the timetable.. I got my copy of Jellicoe many years ago when I was in high school at the Brisbane Writer’s Festival, after having heard you read a bit and being hopelessly intrigued (It’s now in rather poor shape after being read many a time). I remember you saying then that you were hoping to turn it into a movie – I’m so glad its finally heading that way!! *excited*

  6. Alexa

    Wonderful news that the books will be published in the UK! I can’t wait to see the covers they get here. I also have my fingers crossed that this will mean a UK tour

    Also curious to know which actress you’re thinking of for Taylor.

  7. Zoe

    SO exciting! Thought you might like to know that ‘I climbed a tree to see the world’ is from the lyrics of ‘To Build a Home’ by The Cinematic Orchestra. Such a beautiful song.

  8. Fabienne

    I’m overwhelmed by your good news! I cannot wait to see your books in the UK.
    Will you visit us here then? It’d be a dream come true if you would come to England to talk about your writing/books. 🙂

  9. Rebecca Espinoza

    I love your books and can’t wait to see Jellicoe on the big screen. I’m keeping my fingers crossed that it’ll be available in the US! It may sound cheesy, but your characters are magic, every one of them feels so real. Thank you for the wonderful hours spent reading your words.

Leave a Reply

