17th of May: Quintana on Booklist cover and release of Just Between US

I was very flattered that Quintana of Charyn’s cover is on Booklist spotlight on SF/fantasy this month and that it’s on their top ten YA list. Here’s the link.

http://www.booklistonline.com/Top-10-SF-Fantasy-for-Youth/pid=6130274

.Booklist

Great company, both above and below.

I just received this in the mail because it’s being launched next week. I’ve mentioned before that I was asked by Christie Nieman to contribute a short story to the anthology Just Between Us (Australian writers tell the truth about female friendship)  published by  Pan Macmillan Australia.  It was a lot of fun to write and I’m sure I’ll be revisiting the world of Mattie again some day in a novel. (I think she’s going to be living in the same household as Jimmy Hailler when I ever get down to writing his story)index

4 thoughts on “17th of May: Quintana on Booklist cover and release of Just Between US

  1. April

    Can’t wait to read about Jimmy! Its a toss up whether On the Jellicoe Rd or The Pipers son is my favourite book. Needless to say I’m stoaked to hear On the Jellicoe Rd is looking like its going to be made into a movie!! Thanks for sharing the stories in your head. Love reading your work 🙂

  2. melina marchetta

    I don’t mean to tease about Jimmy, Alex. It’s just that this year belongs to other project. But he does exist in my head. I just have to get the timing right. The anthology comes out next week.
    And yes, Alice. Around the 17th and 18th of June I’ll be in Stockholm. I’ll write a post once I know what’s in store for me.

Leave a Reply

