18th October 2012: Froi and Quintana – the audio

Today I received a copy of the Quintana audio.  Grant Cartwright is the narrator of both Froi of the Exiles and Quintana, and he’s become one of my favourite narrators.  I’m two chapters into listening to Quintana and loving it. Just hearing Arjuro’s voice makes me laugh. I love how Australian they all sound at times.

I get asked about the audio quite often and thought I’d offer both Froi and Quintana as a kind of raffle. I’ve switched on my comments section, although I’m not sure if it’ll work. If you could state whether you want Quintana or Froi I’ll keep it going for twenty four hours and then pick two winners (in a very objective way – I promise).  I’ll announce the recipients and then I’ll work out a way to obtain forwarding addresses.

Because they don’t weigh a tonne, I’ll open it worldwide.

The audio, by the way, is available at http://www.bolinda.com.au

73 thoughts on “18th October 2012: Froi and Quintana – the audio

  1. Clare

    Waiting with eager anticipation for Quintana of Charyn to come out in North America!!! Would love to hear the audio, I’m getting impatient for its March release date.. I just cant wait to find out what happens to this fantastic world!!

  2. Roxanne

    Oh, I lied. I haven’t read all your books! Can’t find The Gorgon in the Gully here in the US but it’s on my wishlist on fishpond =)

  3. Roxanne

    I loved Froi so much but I am so excited for Quintana! I honestly would love either but if I had to pick probably Quintana since we don’t get the book in the US til March! I have read & loved all your books =)

  4. Srita Chakka

    I would absolutely love Quintana audio. I’ve never heard an audiobook and was planning on starting it this year. This would be a wonderful first experience!

  5. Lindi Wood

    Would love a copy of Quintana, just because I can’t read it yet (didn’t US publishers learn anything from Harry Potter?). Thank you so much, Melina.

  6. thumbingthrough

    I’m loving Quintana. My brain will have to adjust to Australian accents for the audio, as I’m in California, but I’ll adjust gladly.

    I’d love a copy of the Froi audio.

  7. Chantel Adams

    I must say you are my favorite author. I came across Jellicoe Road on goodreads one day & then just devoured everything else you’d written. I loved each & every one of your books & am waiting very impatiently for the US release of Quintana. Thanks for sharing your amazing imagination with us.

    I’d love an audio copy of Quintana!

  8. lovingrob

    Okay, yes, I suck. And I hope my entry still counts! Would love to get Quintana 🙂 But would be happy with both. ❤
    Love, Carina

  9. Lynn K.

    I hope I’m not too late! I’d like Froi. Can’t wait to buy the US release of Quintana. 🙂

  10. Fatma

    Hi, my name is Fatma Matin, and I’m an 18-year old living in Saudi Arabia. I would just like you to know that you’re my favourite author of all time! I’ve been trying to get my hands on Quintana, but haven’t been able to so far. Can you tell me if you plan to make the ebook available any time because shipping here is trouble. I would love to buy the ebook.

    Please count me in for the Quintana audio. Thanks so much.

  11. Ann

    I love both books incredibly, but Quintana has an ending that made me cry with joy. Quintana of Charyn please!!

  12. Irene Sheehan

    I would be incredibly happy with either! But I can’t pass up the chance to hear all the wonderful characters in the absolutely amazing Quintana of Charyn – which I must say brought this trilogy to a beautiful end. And Arjuro with an Aussie accent = gold!

  13. Renee B.

    FROI, please (with marshmallows, cherries, ice cream, chocolates and cookies on top). 😉 I would love to listen to the audio! ❤ I love your books and I think your writing is like beautiful poetry. 🙂

  14. Jennifer

    This is such a hard decision! I love both books but I’ll go with Quintana, please. 🙂

  15. Amy Oelkers

    Thank you so much, Melina! I would love either, but Quintana is forefront in my mind! I can’t wait for the US release!

Leave a Reply

